corpslong.blogg.se

Mac air for software development
Mac air for software development













mac air for software development

I don’t care about CPU throttling - even with the 25% performance hit, it still outperforms heavyweight Intel MacBook Pros! Productivity toolsīefore getting to the programming part, let’s take a look at the basic tools I couldn’t live without. I went with the 512GB Air version with eight cores.

#MAC AIR FOR SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT UPGRADE#

Whatever you do, be sure to upgrade Big Sur to 11.1 first - that will take a while (and eat up more HDD space). An interesting site to check whether your software works is and - although these are not always up to date and sometimes provides false information! Be sure to go after the source yourself. Bear in mind that this will very likely change in the near future, as many developers are starting to support the new architecture. But hey, what the heck.Īs there’s not a lot of information out there on the M1 from a developers perspective, except a few other blogs here and there, I wanted to chime in and share my initial findings. At first, I wanted to hold off for a while, after many of the developer tools I use were officially supporting ARM64. So, Santa (well, you know) bought me a M1 2020 MacBook Air. My 2012 MacBook Air was in need of a replacement, and although still very serviceable for a 8+year old laptop, not upgrading OSX and a shortened battery lifespan were getting irritating. Fuckery article, I couldn’t stop wanting one.

mac air for software development

Ever since I read Kay Singh’s Apple Silicon M1: Black.















Mac air for software development